My Beach

A stone pile that I found on the deck when I arrived. It really added to the magic of the place that I intended to use

A little stone pile that I built atop a volcanic boulder. To be washed away when the tide comes in along with my stress and fears

My new necklace after being blessed by the sea upon a second cairn that I built next to the ones that were already on the deck

The altar I built in my room. A circle of 5 stones from the beach which were gifts to me. My tourmaline. A jasper skull and some sea shells for the spirits here. A place for me to do my work as well as a way to bring the sea into my living space.

Having just taken two anatomy exams in one week, I find myself a little fried and words are not being my friend. So I decided that 5 photos would be work more than I could say in words. I have been a busy vet student without a lot of time for spirituality, but I do find some moments now and again. I am quite excited for Halloween despite having a test that day and currently having caught the Caribbean plague cough that is going around campus. I have great plans involving my beach and some witchery and general awesomeness made more awesome by the corresponding full moon. Very excited. If I do not hear from any of you before Samhain night, may you have a magical night. Have fun and stay safe.

Iolair

 

 

About Iolair

My name is Iolair. I am from Northern Ohio, but I'm currently in the Caribbean going to veterinary school. I have a fascination for nature and the Old Gods. My blog is an exploration into the winding path that I follow. Shamanism, herbalism, folk lore, and witchcraft of all kinds are just some of the topics that I love to explore. Always open to chat and learn all that I can. View all posts by Iolair

One response to “My Beach

Leave a Reply

