Versatile Blogger Award

Today I was astonished to discover that I had been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award.  Corvidae over at Per Aspera ad Astra, a new follower nominated me for this award.  It makes my day that I actually have readers and that they enjoy the ramblings that I post here. This inspires me more than you can imagine. So a HUGE thank you to Corvidae.

Here are the rules of the award:

  • Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading
  • Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award

Seven things about me.

  1. I am first, and foremost a college student, and I am fighting for my dream of becoming a Veterinarian. I am nearly 4 years into this task with at least 4 years ahead of me still.
  2. I am an artist. I love playing around and experimenting with different media. You can see some of my work on the Artwork page.  I will continue to add more things to that as I have time and patience to put all of the pics up
  3. I was raised in the suburbs, and I hate it! I am a country boy at heart and I can not wait to be done with school so that I can move out to the middle of nowhere and live happily with nature.
  4. I may or may not be addicted to twitter. I will blame this on the AMAZING witchy friends that I have made through that medium (notice, this is not complaining, because I love you, my witchy friends.
  5. I collect swords and other medieval sharp objects. I am always looking to expand my collection. I would collect something that is more expensive than I could afford.
  6. I am too poor to afford television. So I occasionally watch things on netflix, but lets be honest, I do not have much time for such things.
  7. I am a bit of a dabbler. I like to try my hand at many different things and see what I enjoy most and what works best for me.

Drumroll… And the Nominations Are.

  1. Druid Life
  2. Confessions of  a Hedgewitch
  3. The Bardic Blog
  4. Candlesmoke Chapel
  5. Feral Druidry
  6. College Witchery
  7. In the Chimehours
  8. New World Witchery
  9. Artemisia Apollo
  10. Adventures in Witchery
  11. Prehistoric Shamanism
  12. Root and Rock
  13. Swamp Witchery
  14. Walking the Hedge
  15. Eye of the Sorcerer

Thanks Corvidae!

About Iolair

My name is Iolair. I am from Northern Ohio, but I'm currently in the Caribbean going to veterinary school. I have a fascination for nature and the Old Gods. My blog is an exploration into the winding path that I follow. Shamanism, herbalism, folk lore, and witchcraft of all kinds are just some of the topics that I love to explore. Always open to chat and learn all that I can. View all posts by Iolair

2 responses to “Versatile Blogger Award

  • Corvidae

    You are absolutely welcome!

    Well done on your schooling towards becoming a Vet! I was a Vet Tech all through high school and part of me regrets not following it further.

    • Iolair

      Thanks! It’s so exciting to be almost half way there. Time flies. I honestly do not see myself in any other profession. It’s just an arduous and expensive process. If I did not have help, I don’t know that I could do it.

Leave a Reply

