Late Night Musings and Inspirations

So the other night, my long time friend and working partner and I were going on a 2am stroll.  It was amazingly foggy out.  The kind of fog that makes sure you can’t see more than a dozen feet in front of you.  The suburban development took on a mysterious look under the blanket of mist.  So I donned my black cloak, Liz grabbed a Pepsi, and we headed out into the night for a walk.

We usually discuss witchiness on our late-night walks, and this night was no exception.  We discussed in depth our desire to make some dandelion wine.  We planned out the logistics of fermenting and bottling our own home brew. It is very exciting and I think we are going to harvest the dandelions next week if life goes as planned.  We have to visit a local home brewing store for some supplies as well.

We also discussed spirit work and communing with different nature spirits.  We had recently watched a Susun Weed interview in which she talked about plants talking to her and telling her what they are good for and such.  Both of us have a love for the greenery and have communed in limited amounts with our plants, but we both agree that we want to work on it more.  We want plants to talk to us. I love plants and I would love to be able to work with them and learn about them in a spiritual way.  I have always passively (almost subconsciously) done this, and I have started actively doing so.  I plan on doing it more and learning more than I ever could from books or internet.  It is a new journey that has been calling to me and I finally heard it.  I will be posting more herbal things as I follow this path.

I have always had a connection with animals, this was another thing we discussed on our walk.  We discussed that plants were a bit of a challenge to commune with, but animals are a whole different story.  I can picture a certain animal in my head and channel it as simple as that.  Animals came easy to me.  This is a great thing since I am going to school to be a Veterinarian.  In my mediations, I often channel animal energies to help me with what is going on in my life.  I have met with animal spirits and worked with their energies and I find this to be a very easy venture.  So I have decided to start talking some animal things in my blog.  This is, after all, my area of expertise.  So as I work with animals more and discover the deeper complexities of the spirits I am going to post about them.  I will do a post, maybe more, per animal and see how things work out.  A quick disclaimer, the things that I interpret from animals will not be the same as something someone else interprets.  This will be my take and you can listen to what I say or you can form your own opinion.  So I am going to start writing here soon and get an animal spirit post up when I get it done.

Just an update about the blog and the life.  I hope my readers enjoy what is to come. I am rather excited for it.

About Iolair

My name is Iolair. I am from Northern Ohio, but I'm currently in the Caribbean going to veterinary school. I have a fascination for nature and the Old Gods. My blog is an exploration into the winding path that I follow. Shamanism, herbalism, folk lore, and witchcraft of all kinds are just some of the topics that I love to explore. Always open to chat and learn all that I can. View all posts by Iolair

6 responses to “Late Night Musings and Inspirations

Leave a Reply

