Dream Update

Okay, so about a month ago, for my first blog post, I talked about the dream pillows that dearest Liz and I made together.  I have been faithfully sleeping with it under my pillow, and it has been working like a charm.  ( I hope you enjoyed this pun. I did).  I have been vividly dreaming every night, and I remember doing so.

Now the problem is remembering the dream long enough to write it down. To date, I have remembered one dream and I have yet to even interpret it. It is a bit of a puzzler.  I have no idea how to help myself to remember dreams, magickally or otherwise. I remember reading somewhere that within the first ten minutes of being awake, you forget 50% of what you dreamed and 90% after a half hour. Even giving myself enough time to jot down notes about a dream in the morning has been fruitless because I cant usually remember anything more than the fact that I did dream.

Oh well, I guess beggars can not be choosers.  I am going to take this as if I do have a dream that is significant i will remember it long enough to get it written down.  I have gotten some things from the dreamworld.  I have a few artwork designs that I have been trying to get into my sketch book.  These were things that I just woke up with in my head. My class notes are filled with little doodles and jottings of them as I tried to perfect what my mental eye was trying to show me.  I will hopefully be getting some artwork pics of these dream designs soon.

About Iolair

My name is Iolair. I am from Northern Ohio, but I'm currently in the Caribbean going to veterinary school. I have a fascination for nature and the Old Gods. My blog is an exploration into the winding path that I follow. Shamanism, herbalism, folk lore, and witchcraft of all kinds are just some of the topics that I love to explore. Always open to chat and learn all that I can. View all posts by Iolair

2 responses to “Dream Update

  • Artemisia Apollo

    What i always do when i wake up after a dream if i don’t have time to write it down until later is I always remember the one thing that stuck out to me lets say a red jumper and i will just repeat it over and over in my head and during the day i will just say it once so as not to forget and then i work back from there with remembering the dream to write it down and it has always worked for me.hope this helps

    • Iolair

      See I don’t even remember that much a lot of the time. I will remember that I had a dream and that it was interesting or significant and that is it. It is rather annoying. I had been working on it for some time, but with school in full swing, I just don’t have the energy or time to.

Leave a Reply

